63.4 F

OSDH Offers Mobile Wellness Services in Northeast Oklahoma: Doctors on the Go!

The Oklahoma State Department of Health District 4 mobile wellness unit continues to offer public health services throughout January in locations across northeast Oklahoma.

OSDH District 4 serves an eight-county region including Craig, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Wagoner and Washington counties.

The “Mobile Health on the Go” mobile wellness unit is part of a statewide fleet mobilized in May 2021 by OSDH to help reach underserved communities with vital services, including the COVID-19 vaccine.

Free services offered by the mobile wellness unit will include: immunizations, general sick visits, annual child visits, COVID-19 testing and vaccinations, school/sports physicals, flu testing and vaccinations, blood pressure screenings and other public health services.

The OSDH District 4 mobile wellness unit will be at the following locations in January:

Jan. 4 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., TNT Insurance, 452 W. Ketchum Ave., Ketchum, OK


Jan. 19 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Sinclair, 951 E. Tulsa Ave., Kansas, OK


Jan. 11 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Harp’s Locust Grove, 710 E. Main St., Locust Grove, OK


Jan. 18 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., John H. Morgan Park, NW corner of Ash St. & Shawnee Ave.


Jan. 21 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Nowhere BBQ, 300 SE 1st St., Afton, OK


Jan. 6 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Dollar General, 5961 U.S. Rte. 66, Chelsea, OK

Jan. 14 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Tulsa Port of Catoosa – Oklahoma Maritime Education Center, 5350 Cimarron Rd., Catoosa, OK


Jan. 20 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Nettie L. Osborn Park, 103 S. Main St., Redbird, OK


Jan. 5 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Copan Truck Stop, 7440 US Highway 75, Copan, OK

Jan. 13 – 10 a.m. to noon, Agape Mission, 555 S. Cass St., Bartlesville, OK 74003

Jan. 13 – 1-3 p.m., Casa Hispana, 822 S. Johnstone Ave., Bartlesville, OK 74003

For more information about the mobile unit, call 918-373-1442 or contact the Craig County Health Department at 918-256-7531; Delaware County Health Department at 918-253-4511; Mayes County Health Department at 918-825-4224; Ottawa County Health Department at 918-540-2481; Rogers County Health Department at 918-341-3166; Wagoner County Health Department at 918-485-3022; Washington County Health Department at 918-335-3005.

The Oklahoma State Department of Health (OSDH) protects and improves public health through its system of local health services and strategies focused on preventing disease. OSDH provides technical support and guidance to 68 county health departments in Oklahoma, as well as guidance and consultation to the two independent city-county health departments in Oklahoma City and Tulsa. Learn more at Oklahoma.gov/health.


Latest articles

Similar articles