66.1 F

Local Archery Clubs Heading to State

archeryA round of applause is well-deserved for the Claremore and Sequoyah Schools archery clubs! They are heading to the state competition in March!

Claremore and Sequoyah High School teams have both been invited to attend the 2014 OKNASP (Oklahoma National Archery in the Schools Program) State Shoot, which will be held at the Oklahoma City Fairgrounds on March 26. The Top 28 teams in each division were invited to the State Shoot this year. The Top 5 Individuals from each region, in each division and gender were also invited, including Jolene Smith of CHS. Sequoyah High females invited are Cassidy McDaniel, Karlye Wagner, Paige Massmann, Sierra Hoffman, and Morgan Murray. In the male division, Sequoyah High will be represented by Wyatt Morgan and Justin Simpson.

The middle school teams also did well, and teams from Will Rogers Junior High and Sequoyah Middle School will be in attendance at State. From WRJH, Ariel Egleston and Jenna Todd will represent the females, and Ashlyn Routledge and Taygen Scrivner will compete for Sequoyah. In the male division, WRJH will send John Williams and Ryan Koch, and Lucas Rumsey and Bryce Blue will represent Sequoyah.

The youngest archers from Sequoyah Elementary will round out the competitors from our region. The Sequoyah Elementary team will compete, and the following individuals were invited: Tegan Riley, Alaya Torres, Railey Phillips, and Saige Morgan, all in the Sequoyah female elementary division, and Stormi Hopkins of WRJH. For the elementary male division, Braxton Bulman, Reese Rumsey and and Justin Bacon will represent Sequoyah.

Great job, everyone! Go, Zebras! Go, Eagles!

For more information on the competition or the OKNASP, please click HERE.

Latest articles

Similar articles