Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club Announces Scholarship Winners

The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club Higher Education Scholarship Recipients for the upcoming 2020-2021 academic year are:

Madison Gray
Erica Taylor
Kylea Anderson
Hannah Guthrie
Halle Tatham
Cheyanne Miller
Kylea Terrell
Kacee Ramsey
Chas McClain
Hannah Henson
Jesse Rader
Cloe Dennis
Jasper Rader
Rachel McKisick

The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club sponsors ten (10) Cherokee students, male or female, entering college or vocational school, with a $600.00 per academic year scholarship, along with one (1) recipient of the Oklahoma State University Foundation, Dawson-Nelson Akanadi Endowed Scholarship Fund and three (3) recipients of the Rogers State University Foundation, Foreman Faulkner Scholarship Endowment. Congratulations to these outstanding students!

The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club will also be hosting their annual “Hats off to Will Rogers” birthday celebration and wreath-laying ceremony at the Will Rogers Memorial Museum in Claremore on November 7, 2020. Mark your calendars. For more information, contact Jennifer at 918-402-3057.

Latest articles

Leadership Rogers County Visits Area Non-Profits

It was Quality of Life Day for the 2021 class of Leadership Rogers County. The class toured and met with multiple Claremore area nonprofits...

Local Author Releases ‘Camelot’ on Amazon

Halloween is right around the corner, but finding spooky fun might be a challenge this year. Cheer up, horror lovers! One of our own...

Where to See Spooky Decorations in Claremore!

Since it's not time to look at Christmas lights yet, why not drive the family around and check out Halloween decorations? Claremore resident Lori...

Watch Powerful Film “Resilience” for FREE!

The Northeast Workforce Board is pleased to partner with the Potts Family Foundation to co-host this extraordinary event in Northeast Oklahoma. The event will...

Similar articles