Claremore Hall of Fame Committee Taking Nominations


The Claremore Hall of Fame committee will be accepting candidate nominations for the consideration of induction into the Claremore Hall of Fame.

“We will be taking candidate nominations through February 17”, stated committee chairman Wayne McCombs of the J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum. “Anyone may nominate a citizen by letter or e-mail.”

Nominations must be accompanied by a 200 word or less background on the person or persons. The purpose of the Claremore Hall of Fame is to honor those past and present citizens of Claremore or Rogers County who have made great contributions to the betterment of society.

Housed in the Claremore Conference Center at 1400 West Country Club Road, the Hall of Fame members are: Dr. Keith Ballard, J.M. Davis, Maggie Fry, Elizabeth Gordon, W.R. Howell, Clem McSpadden, Patti Page, Lynn Riggs, Andy Payne, Ludmilla and Frank Robson, Clem Rogers, Will Rogers, Stuart Roosa, Stratton Taylor, Helen Walton and Laurey Williams.

The J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum in downtown Claremore also has a video display of the Claremore Hall of Fame.

The 2017 ceremonies are scheduled for May 9 at the Claremore Conference Center.

To nominate for the Claremore Hall of Fame contact Wayne McCombs at the J.M. Davis Museum at: PO Box 966, Claremore, OK 74018 or at: by February 17.


Comments are closed.